RunWild Leading Edge Half Marathon Pictures

Hey! This week is going by fast! I love long weekends! The pictures from the RunWild Leading Edge Half Marathon I ran on the 15th are finally available. Here are some of me in action.

So fun! I’m looking forward to my next race on June 5th. I’m doing leg 3 of the Fallen Four Relay. It’s 12.4km with 6 miles being uphill. I ran hills at Wilmore park after work yesterday and they were hard. Jewel was tired too!

I am on day 10 of my parasite/yeast cleanse and I’m feeling good. I haven’t had any cravings for sweets like I did the 3rd and 5th day. Tomorrow I stop taking the Caprylic Acid combination for a week then continue for 10 more days. I keep following the diet guidelines the whole time. It hasn’t been bad not eating as much bread as I usually do, I’m just eating a greater variety of grains like amaranth, buckwheat, quinoa, sprouted brown rice, oats, and brown rice pasta.

For breakfast today I started with a juice.
That’s 1 cucumber, 3 stalks of celery, 1 beet, and a knob of ginger.

Shortly after I made a bowl of oatmeal.The bowl contained;

1/3 c rolled oats
2/3 c almond milk
2/3 c shredded sweet potato
cinnamon
nutmeg
1 tbsp chia seeds
buckwheat, sprinkled on top
almond butter, drizzled on top
Mmmm, can’t wait for breakfast tomorrow!

For lunch I had a spinach salad with tomatoes and mung bean sprouts.I need to sprout more mung beans stat, that was the last of them and they’re delicious. They are crunchy and sweet! I also had some brown rice pasta with black beans, goat cheese and nutritional yeast.
This was so good and creamy! Way better than KD and better for you too!

For Dinner tonight I made Miso soup to start.Miso soup is so quick and easy to make. All you need is water, miso paste (I used red miso paste), kelp flakes, extra firm silken tofu, and green onions. I also had raw broccoli with homemade hummus and roasted Kabocha squash.I had more Kabocha squash than the picture shows. I couldn’t help myself, I could easily eat a whole Kabocha squash in one sitting. I refrained though so I have some for tomorrow! Well it looks like we only have one more rainy day then we should see the sun again!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Half-Marathon, Racing, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

