Lemon Dill Hummus

Hey guys! I hope your monday was good. Mine was great! It almost felt like summer today with a balmy 18 C. I had an active release appointment this morning before work for my left lower leg. I always feel so good when I walk out because he loosens up all the tight muscles in my calf. Today was no different.

I made a quick “Green Monster” to drink at work for breakfast. I’m donating blood on Wednesday so I want to make sure I’m getting lot’s of iron rich foods in my diet, like the spinach in my smoothie. As I type this I just realized that I used soy milk with calcium, which blocks the absorption of iron. So much for that idea, I should have used orange juice because that helps the body absorb iron. Oh well, next time. I wasn’t going to donate at first with my half-marathon coming up, but I figure I should be okay. It’s not like I’m going to win any medals! For breakfast I also had a hunk of Raisin Walnut Hemp Loaf I made on Sunday.I’ll post the recipe soon.

Lunch today was so fresh and summery(is that a word?) to me.That’s leftover Grapefruit and Herb Quinoa Salad with romaine hearts and Tangy Tahini Dressing.

For my afternoon snack I packed a ripe mango with greek yogurt.Mangoes remind me of summer too, I need to eat them more often.

For dinner tonight I made a lentil curry.It was really good and I will also be posting the recipe soon. This one I just whipped up without referring to any recipes and it turned out pretty tasty. Anyways here’s a great hummus recipe for you.

LEMON DILL HUMMUS

1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
1/4 tahini
1 slice of lemon, chopped
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 tbsp lemon juice
1/3-1/2 c dill, chopped

In a food processor or blender add ingredients and puree until smooth. Chill and enjoy.


I love cooking with fresh herbs, they taste so much better than dried.

Election day today, did you vote? I did!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lemon Dill Hummus

  1. Alex @ Healing Beauty says:

    Lemon and dill are a great pair! I’ve been loving your recipes!

Leave a Reply

