Brighten’ my own day

The wonderful spring weather we had disappeared when I woke up to snow on thursday. Today has been gloomy too with rain and snow. I decided to take matter into my own hands and brighten’ it with a glass of fresh juice full of nutrients and enzymes. I just feel like I’m glowing after drinking it!Into the juicer:

1 whole cucumber, peeled
5 stalks of celery
1 beet, peeled
1 hunk of ginger

Pretty colors!

After my juice I made a great bowl of oats.In the mix:

1/4 steelcut oats
1/2 c soy milk
1/2 c + 2 tbsp water
cinnamon
banana
1 tbsp carob powder
1 tbsp chia seeds

Toppings:
peanut butter
granola
Good stuff!

After I digested I did a strength workout using my TRX. I am really loving the TRX it’s so much funner than weights. I also did the exercises and stretches the Physio gave me. I can sure feel those glute exercises!

For lunch I had a big salad.This baby contained:

Spinach
Asparagus
Tomatoes
Chickpeas
Hemp seeds
Cauliflower
Avocado
Apple cider vinegar
Agave

With Mary’s organic crackers on the side.

Tonight I am going out for dinner and drinks with some girlfriends. I wasn’t going to go for dinner and just go for a couple of drinks but one of my friends wants to buy me dinner. We haven’t had a chance to do anything for my birthday, which was in January. So it should be interesting because I have decided to officially go vegetarian and I’m not sure what my options are going to be at the restaurant we’re going to. I just made sure to get lot’s of protein in my other meals today, like the smoothie I just finished with Vega protein powder. I will write a separate post about my decision to become vegetarian, but right now I need to go stretch again. I hope everyone is having better weather than we are.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brighten’ my own day

  1. asheseryn says:

    Umm i can’t find those tasty peanut butter bars…actually not even sure they had peanut butter in them! All i know is they were delicious and you brought them last weekend you were down. They gave me lots of energy for the gym and i didn’t even get cramps while running and i ate it right before i went!!!! I assume they are healthy if they’re on your blog, could a person eat one a day or are they more of a treat? Please tell me where to find the recipe! 🙂

    • Lol! I have been meaning to post the recipe. I hope I remember the measurements because I didn’t write it down at the time. You could eat one a day if you wanted to! Personally I try to include more variety in the foods I eat and try not to eat the same thing every day.

Leave a Reply

