Whirlwind

Today has been a whirlwind and tomorrow wont be any different. I started the day by sleeping in because my alarm clock was set for p.m. instead of a.m. I still managed to find time to make oatmeal though!This is what I call the original mix, consisting of:

1/3 c rolled oats
2/3 c soy milk
ripe banana, sliced
cinnamon
1 tbsp chia seeds
almond butter

For lunch I decided to be brave and try a savory juice without fruit. In the juicer I put a peeled cucumber, 4 stalks of celery, 2 small peeled carrots, 1 inch piece of ginger, small bunch of parsley. I had read that if you add lemon juice it can cut down on the bitterness, so I added a splash of lemon juice to my glass before pouring the juice in. It wasn’t too bad, fresh and a bit savory. With my juice I had a large salad with organic mixed greens, tomatoes, chickpeas, and Tangy Tahini dressing. I also had a flax pita with it.
After work today I had a spin class followed by yoga. This is the last week this will happen because it’s the last week of our yoga class. Spin was great, I had lot’s of energy and the songs were good today. Yoga was also really good. We did sun salutations and more handstands. I am getting better at holding myself up, now that I can get up into one in the first place. The instructor might be doing some private classes at a local yoga studio, so I may sign up for her class again. I am really liking it and if she has it twice a week that would be better than the other instructor whose class I was going to do next as it’s only once a week.

After yoga I was ready for dinner.Leftover Mushroom Risotto from the freezer with raw asparagus. The mushroom Risotto is still so good!

Tomorrow I work the morning and then head into the city for my Gait Analysis at the Glen Sather Sports Clinic. I haven’t run since last Wednesday morning and I’m feeling a little antsy. I hope they can tell me something new and help me prevent further injury and overcome my current one. I also hope they tell me I can continue to run and train. I have still felt the pain in my ankle/foot on and off while I have taken this week off of running. It’s not major and doesn’t make me alter my gait, but I know last time I kept running and it ended up getting a lot worse. Bad enough to cause me to limp back to my car. I’m crossing my fingers!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Injury, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

