Sunday Fun!

How’s your weekend going? Mine has been fun. I went to the gym with my sisters this morning and did 30 minutes on the elliptical and 10 minutes on the stair climber. It was a great sweaty workout! We came home showered, ate breakfast, and packed lunches for the Womans Show. Ashtyn got tickets through work, so we headed over there at eleven.

Paul Plakas from the TLC show X-weighted was speaking. We sat through his talk on motivation, didn’t tell me anything I don’t know already. We did some wine tasting and I discovered a new wine I really like. We tried Cupcake wine and Barefoot wine. I really enjoyed the Red Velvet made by Cupcake Vineyards. It is a blend of Zinfandel, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Petite Sirah. They describe it as having an incredible nose of chocolate and flavors of deep rich blackberries and red fruits with a creamy mocha finish. They are fairly new in the city here and said they should be coming to my town next month. I will definitely be looking for it at $13 a bottle!

We got a bag with some samples including this beauty.I was quite excited when I read online that early birds got a small of Green & Blacks organic chocolate. It’s one of my faves!

We enjoyed our packed lunches outside in the sun.It felt glorious to soak up some vitamin D. After walking around some more we headed home and then took the dogs to the dog park. Jewel had a blast running around with Karma. Our feet ended up getting soaked though, with all the melting that’s going on.

After our trip to the dog park we did manicures! I have never been a fan of painting my finger nails with polish. I always do my toe nails in the summer, but I think it starting to grow on me. It make me feel kinda fun! Although I have to remove it before I go back to work on Tuesday.

We just made panini’s for dinner. We used rye bread brushed with EVOO and filled them with tomato, green pepper, spinach, tomato sauce and cheddar.They were quite tasty. Now it’s time for board games!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Exercise, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Fun!

  1. Alex @ Healing Beauty says:

    Sounds like a fun day! I love the nail polish color…it reminds me of Tiffany Box Blue 🙂 Glad to be back where I can read your blog again!

Leave a Reply

