It’s Wednesday, but Thursday for me

Sorry for the negative post yesterday. I realize everyone has bad days and that I have other places to vent other than the blog. I want to keep the blog positive, happy, and fun. So in saying that here are some of my eats today.
I have never tried the oats in a jar I’ve seen on other blogs and this jar seemed to be a good one to try it in.In a pot I cooked;
1/3 c rolled oats
2/3 c almond milk
ripe banana, sliced thinly
cinnamon
3 spoons of cooked Quinoa (added near end of cooking)
1 tbsp ground flax (added at end of cooking)
On top is half a square of 90% cocoa dark chocolate and coconut.I liked it, but I think I like y almond butter on top better, because I can taste it better and it doesn’t get mixed in. Maybe it would be better in a smaller jar.

Lunch was leftover filling from the Lentil Kabocha Squash Baked Burritos I made. I topped it on a bed of spinach and heated in the microwave, then sprinkled with sunflower seed sprouts I made. On the side I had a slice of homemade “earthy” bread, toasted. The flavour of this bread is starting to really grow on me.I really loved the crunch of the sunflower seed sprouts. I wasn’t quite satisfied after this, so I had a Spelt Banana Muffin. It satisfied my craving for something sweet.

Today it has been snowing constantly, but because it’s warm everything is wet and slushy. I just did not want to run outside so I hit the treadmill. I did my first hill repeats for my Sinister7 training. I did a 20 minute warm up at an incline of 2% at 6-6.4 minutes per mile (the treadmill is in miles). Then I did 2 repeats of 500 meters at 5% incline with 500 meters recovery. For the recovery I put the incline at zero and increased the speed to try and mimic running downhill. It was a gloriously sweaty run!I don’t know what it is, but when I run on the treadmill I sweat like a beast. It feels good though, like I’ve cleansed my pores.

After my run I made a quick dinner involving 2 egg whites, 1 whole egg, mushrooms, onion, broccoli, asparagus, zucchini, tomatoes, and parmesan cheese.To round out the meal I had roasted beets and another slice of homemade “earthy” bread, toasted. For a sweet snack after I had a chocolate chip protein ball. Well I need to go to bed, I’m up at 5:00 for my last morning spin class. I have a yummy breakfast planned for after too! I can’t wait. Tomorrow is my friday, because I took Friday off for a car appointment in the city. Which means I get to visit my sisters!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

