Good day

Today I started my day with chocolate and ended it with chocolate, it had to have been a good day. Actually I started my day with a spin class, but that’s besides the point.

Breakfast

That is 1/3 c rolled oats
1/3 c milk and water, each (trying to make my milk last me until Saturday morning)
1 ripe banana, sliced thinly
1 tbsp Carob powder
lot’s of cinnamon
2 big spoons of cottage cheese, stirred in halfway through cooking
2 spoons of Farro, stirred in last minute of cooking to heat (adds a great chewy texture)

Toppings include almond butter, cashew butter, and 1 square of 90% cocoa chocolate.


Oh yes.



Look at the rivers of nut butter and chocolate flowing on top of the pillowy clouds of creamy chocolatey oatmeal.

Here’s a closer look at heaven in a bowl. If I could only eat one meal for the rest of my life this would be it.

Anyways, moving on. Morning snackage.

A juicy navel orange.

Lunchy

Organic Spinach and yellow bell pepper salad with goat cheese topped with Quick and Easy Chana Masala and plain yogurt. With a toasted whole wheat english muffin on the side.

Afternoon snackage

Plain yogurt and a homemade granola bar.

Dinner

In a skillet with some coconut oil I lightly cooked asparagus, onions, mushrooms, carrots, garlic, fresh ginger, green bell pepper, corn, and edamame. Once it was done I tossed in a chopped tomato and cooked Farro, then drizzled with some heart healthy EVOO.

This was really, really good. It tasted so fresh and was so satisfying.

Evening snackage, after yoga

That’s chocolate avocado mouse. Perfect ending to the day. Tomorrow is friday!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good day

  1. Alex @ Healing Beauty says:

    Your oats always look so delicious!! And that chocolate avocado mousse looks AMAZING!

  2. I love oatmeal. I don’t think I could live without it!

Leave a Reply

