Technology fails again

I was going to write a deep post on how I developed an eating disorder last night, but my internet failed not once but twice losing my post both times, so I gave up and went to bed. This is the second time that I’ve lost a post I’d written and it’s rather frustrating. That post will have to be written another day.

My eats yesterday included oatmeal

That beautiful bowl is banana whipped oatmeal with cottage cheese, carob powder and cashew butter.

For lunch I had lentil sweet potato chilli with half a whole wheat bagel and carrots.


She heard me crunching on carrots and came running.

Waiting patiently for me to share.

Dinner was leftover red Quinoa with veggies and avocado .

I picked up the race kits today! We got an awesome blue little duffel bag that I can fit running shoes and other gear in. We also got a cool blue toque that would be perfect for those days when it’s not cold enough to wear a thick toque but too cold to go without. I’m getting excited! I’m currently at my sister’s place and we’re making calzones for supper tonight. Perfect fuel for my half marathon tomorrow. Hope everyone’s Saturday is going well.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Technology fails again

  1. Alex @ Healing Beauty says:

    Good luck on the half marathon!

Leave a Reply

