MIA

I have been missing in action the last couple of days. I wasn’t feeling like myself and had an accumulation of sleep debt. I’m catching up though and feeling better. This morning I started the day with a circuit workout. My obliques are feeling the side plank dips. I was running behind this morning so I made a quick breakfast of a toasted whole grain bagel with almond butter.

I ended up eating lunch at my desk today and forgot to take a picture. I had a salad of mixed organic greens, carrot, tomato, avocado, leftover sweet potatoes, and sprouted quinoa with an apple on the side. Here is a picture of a salad I had with sprouted quinoa on the weekend, just so you can see the sprouted quinoa.

After work I met a friend with our dogs for a 7km run. It started out chilly, but we warmed up and were happy to be outside. This was my last run until the Hypothermic Half Marathon on Sunday. I’m getting excited!

For dinner tonight I sauteed mushrooms with garlic.

I then took a hunk of goat cheese

and the mushrooms and stuffed them into a omlette.

On the side I had sauteed bok choy with the remainder of the mushrooms and a couple of slices of whole grain toast.

Mmmm, melty goat cheese is so good.
Here are some pictures of Angela’s Pumpkin Gingerbread with spiced buttercream frosting that I made on Sunday.

It was really flavorful and I loved the spice in both the cake and the frosting. You could eat this cake without the frosting, it’s that good.

Pictures of some of my eats over the past few days.

I have a spin class at 5:30 am tomorrow so I need to get to bed at a decent time tonight. I leave you with this quote.

“Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved.” — Helen Keller

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Food, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MIA

  1. Alex @ Healing Beauty says:

    I absolutely love that quote. Thank you for posting it. Your eats always look so delicious!!

Leave a Reply

