Almost 9 hours

I think I slept almost 9 hours last night! I was tired and in bed at 9:00pm and asleep by 9:30pm. This mornings oatmeal contained roasted carob powder and on top I blobbed cashew butter and sprinkled coconut and some leftover crumbs of my Natures Path Flax Plus Pumpkin Raisin Crunch cereal. Boy that’s a mouthful.

I loved the added crunch of the cereal and coconut on top.

For lunch I pulled out some lentil sweet potato chilli from the freezer. I put it on a bed of cabbage and heated it in the microwave, then topped it with a quarter of an avocado and some Franks buffalo hot sauce. On the side I had a piece of toast.


I packed a pretty afternoon snack today.

It was pretty tasty too. Cottage cheese with a kiwi, hemp seeds, raisins and peanut pieces.
Today went by really quickly, especially this afternoon, I still had work left on my desk when I left in the evening. I did my circuit workout when I got home with my Ipod for motivation. I really need to update my tunes on it.

Dinner tonight was a repeat of last nights.

For dessert.

I went grocery shopping tonight so I wouldn’t have to try to fit it in tomorrow. They are still out of the big container of organic spinach I usually buy and they didn’t even have any smaller containers of spinach. I like spinach for my smoothies, but I guess I’ll have to do without for another week. I bought the big container of mixed greens instead, somehow I just can’t imagine them in a smoothie.

It is supposed to get down to -33 degrees celsius tonight then warm up to -11 during the day tomorrow. I am running 14km tomorrow shortly after 11:00 am, so I hope it’s warmed up enough by then. I’m ready for summer, I don’t like being cold. How about you guys?

I tried sprouting some kidney beans last weekend. I’ll tell you about my flop tomorrow which is good because today I found out sprouted kidney beans aren’t good for you.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost 9 hours

  1. Alex @ Healing Beauty says:

    Your eats look amazing! Especially the chili!!

Leave a Reply

