Bad sleep

Last night I went to Xtreme Burn. The instructor led us through a warm-up that included running laps around the gym, side shuffles, high knees, butt kicks, and the circle of love (which is usually called the circle of hell, but she changed the name for valentine’s day). With the circle of love/hell she gives us an exercise to do and we do one rep for each person in the circle. There was probably 20-23 people at extreme burn last night and we did push ups, mountain climbers, crunches, and jump squats to warm-up. For the circuit the instructor set up stations and we did each for 40 seconds, before moving onto the next station. For the stations we did:
1) Plank rows with a kick
2) Medicine ball throws ( we had to lift them over our heads and them bounce onto the floor)
3) On your marks
4) Rockstars
5) Traveling push-ups
6) Carpet push- this one is hard!
7) Squats with a press (starting in a squat holding weights with elbows bent, squat down farther and press weights straight out in front)
8) Standing mountain climbers with weights
9) Plank twists
10) Bench jumps
11) Stationary lunge with overhead press with weighted bar
12) Face downs with kettlebells
13) Tricep dips
14) Up and overs
15) Boat hold
16) Split lunge jumps
17) Scissor abs
18) Bent over row
19) Jumping Jacks with barbell weight

We did this circuit twice then did a cool-down. I was one sweaty beast after this work out. The only problem is I did not sleep well after. This class goes from 7:30-8:30 pm which I find to be too late for someone whose bedtime is 10:00 pm. I feel revved up after a hard workout like this. I fell asleep around 10:45pm then woke up at 2:00am and tossed and turned until 3:30am. At 2:30am I went downstairs and had a snack and glass of water, I think it helped me fall asleep. My alarm woke me up at 6:00am this morning so I could make it to the swimming pool. I swam 1550 meters in 40 minutes. The water was a bit cool this morning, which helped wake me up.

Today was a busy day at work. I worked through lunch so I could leave an hour early to take Jewel to her vet appointment. She needed to get some vaccinations updated and I wanted to follow-up with the vet about our last visit. Jewel has only peed on the floor once since our last visit, so I want to wait and see if it just passes. I am not a big fan of the idea of giving her a daily pill to increase her estrogen levels. The vet did say long-term use is not good for their bones. Jewel did have some plaque build-up on her teeth so I bought her some new food that helps clean their teeth. The food pieces are massive, about the size of a fortune cookie, and are supposed to scrape the plaque of dogs teeth.

Here are some pictures of my recent eats.

I am going to bed early tonight to catch up on sleep!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

