Tropical carrot cake oatmeal

This morning Jewel and I went for a 9km run and it was warm enough I didn’t need a toque again. While running I thought of what to make for breakfast and remembered seeing “Oh She Glows” do some sort of carrot cake oatmeal. I decided to use the ripe mango I have to create a tropical carrot cake oatmeal.

Tropical Carrot Cake oatmeal

1/3 c rolled oats
2/3 c milk (I used water because I was out of milk)
cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 a shredded carrot
1/2 a diced mango
1 tbsp chia seeds
approx. 2 tsp coconut oil
1/2 tbsp maple syrup
approx. 1/2-1 tbsp hazelnut butter
1-2 tsp shredded unsweetened coconut

In a pot I mixed oats, water, carrots, mango, vanilla, and cinnamon. I cooked 10 minutes then stirred in chia seeds. I melted the coconut oil in the microwave for about 20 seconds then mixed with maple syrup. The hazelnut butter and coconut oil and maple syrup mixture were drizzled on the oatmeal and then sprinkled with coconut.

This was amazingly good, loved the flavour.

Today was crazy busy again. I have been feeling very productive at work the past few weeks and have gotten lot’s of work done. For lunch I made an old favorite of mine, toast with almond butter and banana.

There’s a close up for you (bad picture, sorry).
On the side I had veggies, of course!

All together now!

I love the sesame seeds on the crust of this bread, especially when it’s toasted.

My afternoon was just as busy as my morning and before I knew it, it was time for my spin class. It was a good class today, loved the music. After supper I stopped by the grocery store to pick up some veggies, milk and dish soap. For supper I cooked red lentils and Farro. I stir fried some celery, onion, brocoli, tomato, and garlic in coconut oil and then added salsa and some cooked red lentils and Farro. It was really good and filling.

I am so glad it’s friday tomorrow!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

