Want to stay under the covers

This morning I did not want to get out from under my covers when my alarm went off. I went to the pool and as usual once I got there I felt good. Breakfast was quick so I wouldn’t be late, a green smoothie (a.k.a green monster).

This baby was smooth, thick and creamy. Into the magic bullet I put spinach, frozen mango, avocado, skim milk, and Vega protein powder. Avocado’s make smoothies so creamy, I love it.

Lunch was a mishmosh of leftovers. The last of my split pea soup with the last of my Quinoa and some kabocha squash on the side.

I may need to make another batch of soup this weekend. I am running low on veggies again, I don’t think I’ll make it to the end of the week. I wish I had my own garden…although that wouldn’t help me right now as it’s winter.

Work has been crazy busy the past few weeks, but it makes the days go by fast. I did a full body strength training session when I got home, then made a quick supper of eggs on toast with stir fried cabbage, mushrooms, and onions and leftover beets.

I stir fried the cabbage mixture in coconut oil.

I will write another post about the benefits of coconut oil, I need to get to bed as I have an early morning run planned.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

