Massage night

Last night I was in bed by 8 and almost had 10 hours of sleep. It was great and needed. This morning I braved the minus 41 degrees celsius with the wind chill and went for a swim. Of course the water was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was defrosted apple, cinnamon, hazelnut pancakes with almond butter, blueberry syrup and strawberries.

It was really good and quite satisfying. For lunch I heated up leftover split pea soup from the freezer.

With it I had a piece of toasted sprouted wheat bread. This soup is so comforting and filling, especially on a cold day like today. On the side I had a big kale salad massage with EVOO and topped with a chopped carrot.

Dinner was quick as I had a massage to get to. I stir fried up some cabbage, mushrooms, and a Roma tomato with sun-dried tomato and herb seasonings. With my veggies I had a leftover mixed bean burger and sweet potatoes.

The sweet potatoes look burnt in this picture but they honestly weren’t.

I had an hour long massage and I think about half of it felt good and the other half hurt. I had tight spots in my back, calves, glutes, hamstrings, quads, IT bands, and even near my right elbow and both thumbs. She did a really good job and I was sad to hear she was leaving at the end of the month to go on a road trip. One of my sisters is an RMT and she does a really good job too, but her work won’t let family book appointments on weekends as we get a discount. She lives 2 1/2 hours away so it’s impossible to get in with her during the week. So now I need to find someone else as I want to get regular massages to help keep me injury free. My benefits cover it so I figure I might as well use them. She gave me a couple of stretches, one for my back and another for my glutes and hips. I definitely felt they were tight, so I will be adding them to my stretching routine. After my massage I had some avocado chocolate pudding I had made yesterday along with lot’s of water. It’s just avocado, dates, carob powder, and vanilla pureed together. It hit the spot.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

