Close call

My pictures wouldn’t download last night when I wrote this post, so I’m posting it now.

It was so warm out this morning that I didn’t need to wear a toque on my run. I also just went with a base layer and shell, and thin gloves. I can’t remember ever being able to run without a toque on in January in the morning. It was great! The snow is being cleared from the streets right now so most of the way was clear. The only negative part of the run was that Jewel and I almost got hit my a truck at an intersection. This is the second time this has happened at this exact same intersection. I saw the truck pull up to the intersection and he had lot’s of time to go before on oncoming car came, but he sat and waited so I thought he saw us. After the car passed he didn’t go right away so I kept going through the intersection. As soon as we got in front of him he stepped on the gas and started to drive. I yelled out something, but can’t remember the exact words and started pulling Jewel out of the way. He did see me in time and stopped and apologized. For some reason all I said was “Thank you.” I had adrenaline pumping through me and needed to slow my heart rate down. I wear a reflective jacket and Jewel has a blinking light on her so we should be visible. I am going to be waiting for traffic at this intersection from now on.

Once we got home safe and sound I made a pot of carob oatmeal.

I used 1/3c rolled oats, 2/3c skim milk, 1 sliced banana, cinnamon, 1 tbsp roasted carob powder, 2 spoons of cottage cheese, 1 tbsp chia seeds. On top hazelnut butter was drizzled and the last of my raspberry jam.

It made me feel better.

It got up to 10 degrees celsius today so I all I wanted for lunch was a big colorful salad. On top of organic mixed greens I put red and orange bell pepper, avocado, mixed beans, Farro, dried figs, walnuts and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar.

I loved all the different textures and tastes, so satisfying.

The spin instructor played some good music today, I was really feelin it. After one particular good song the endorphins were flowing and I just wanted to yell out “Yeah endorphins!” I contained myself though. For supper I toasted 2 slices of sprouted wheat bread and put 2 eggs (poached in the microwave) and hummus between them. On the side I had roasted asparagus drizzled in EVOO and sprinkled with sea salt.

For a sweet treat after I had frozen grapes! I used to eat these all the time and then kinda forgot about them. I bought these last weekend and they weren’t crunchy and crisp how I like em, so I popped them in the freezer.

Hope you had a good day!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

