Mixed bean burgers

I had a great day today, it was busy and productive. I ate the last of my veggies at lunch today so I stop at the grocery store after work to stock up. For supper I made bean burgers with my leftover mixed beans. I put about 2/3 of the beans in my mini chopper to mash. Then in a bowl added them to the remaining beans, spelt flour, rolled oats, tamari, finely diced onion, minced garlic, sundried tomato and herb mix and pepper. I mashed it all together and formed 4 patties.

I cooked the patties in a frying pan with a bit of EVOO until they were browned on each side and heated through.

In the oven I roasted sweet potatoes with a bit more EVOO, red chilies, cinnamon, paprika, and thyme.

On the side I made a spinach salad.

All together it was a great meal. Unpictured is the copious amount of organic ketchup I dipped my sweet potatoes and bean patties in!

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

