Parfait

This morning I drug my butt out of bed to hop into the pool. I had a great swim and am noticing I’m getting stronger. For breakfast I made banana soft serve overnight oats parfait a la Angela at oh she glows.

I haven’t made a parfait like this in a while and it was good for a change. Last night I mixed 1/3c of rolled oats with 1c of skim milk, 2 tbsps chia seeds, 1tsp vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon in a bowl. I covered the bowl and put it in the fridge overnight. This morning I pulled it out of the fridge and mixed in two spoons of Farro, then set it aside. In my mini food chopper I put 1 frozen banana, sliced up, a splash of milk and 1 tbsp roasted carob powder. I mixed it until it was blended and resembled soft serve, then layered the oat mixture and banana mixture in a glass and sprinkled coconut on top. This is the perfect summer breakfast.

Lunch today was simple, tasty, and involved more peanut sesame hummus. On the side I had asparagus, red pepper and another flax pita.

I packed the last of my yogurt with a homemade spicy chocolate energy bar mixed in for my afternoon snack, with some dry cereal to sprinkle on top.

It gave me the energy I needed to do level 3 of Jillian Micheal’s 30 day shred and level 2 of her yoga dvd. I was a little sweaty after.

For supper I cooked the last of my shrimp with garlic. On the side I had roasted butternut squash and steamed brocoli.

Dessert was a couple of medjool dates stuffed with crunchy peanut butter. It hit the spot.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

