TGIF

I am so glad it’s friday. I didn’t sleep well last night, Jewel was dreaming, then at 4:30am she started whimpering because she had to go to the bathroom. Finally at 5am I got up and let her out. She rarely has to go during the night, but last night was not one of those nights. I ended up sleeping in until 6:30 and decided to do my strength training after work. This morning I had oats of course with some crushed cashews sprinkled on top.

They made me bright-eyed and bushy-tailed even with my lack of sleep.

By the time lunch came around I was starving, even though I had a juicy Gala apple for a mid-morning snack. My lunch consisted of left over massaged kale salad with avocado, a drizzle of agave, left over salmon mixed with miracle whip and my homemade crackers. On the side I had another juicy grapefruit. This lunch was packed full of healthy, filling fats.

By the time I got home from work today I was feeling rather tired again. A friend of mine lent me Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred DVD and the workouts only 20 minutes. An intense 20 minutes, but 20 minutes nevertheless. So I convinced myself to do level 3 then followed that with 20 minutes of my Shiva Rae DVD. I love Shiva Rae and need to keep up with the yoga, it just feels so good for my body and mind. For supper I was craving comfort food. I made grilled cheese using sprouted wheat bread and old cheddar cheese. I made it with real butter.

Mmmm, goey cheese. I also had the leftover tomato sauce with blacks beans I’d made last night and carrots.

Good carbo loading for my long run tomorrow morning. I am hitting the hay, good night.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TGIF

  1. Jane says:

    Hello! I hope your run went well. The recipes on this blog are inspiring me to eat better, especially your addictive oatmeal. Thanks!

  2. Aww, thanks! I just feel guilty sometimes, because she doesn’t have the space to run like she used to. She does have a big warm comfy bed though!

Leave a Reply

