I have a confession

My addiction is making me late for work. Ever since coming back to work after the christmas holiday I can’t seem to get to work on time. I am leaving the house at 8:30am, which is when I start. I either need to get up earlier than 6am or make something quicker for breakfast. Rolled oats take 10 minutes to cook after they’ve starting boiling, so it’s definitely longer than toast or cold cereal. I think I am going to be getting up earlier, which means I’ll be going to bed earlier too. Speaking of oatmeal I had an amazing mixture this morning.

In the pot I put 1/3 c rolled oats, 2/3 c almond milk, 1 ripe banana, sliced, and 1/2 tbsp roasted carob powder.

After about 4 minutes of whipping the banana in I added two big spoonfuls of cottage cheese.

I stirred it in until it was combined for the last 6 minutes.

Then I turned the heat off and added 1 tbsp of chia seeds.

I mixed the chia seeds in then poured the oatmeal in a bowl and topped with a big drizzle of almond butter and raspberry jam.

Just typing this is making me want another bowl of this foodgasmic creation! Is it sad when oatmeal makes me this excited? Please say no.

Since I ran 8.5 km this morning and had a spin class right after work I ate lot’s and regularly to keep my energy levels up. My mid-morning snack was my homemade spicy chocolate energy bar.

I was quite hungry when I got home for lunch (love being able to eat lunch at home) so I heated up some leftover homemade split pea soup. While that was heating up I massaged some kale with EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) then topped it with tomato, avocado and a drizzle of agave nectar. On the side I had a whole wheat pita for dipping and a juicy grapefruit.

This lunch was tasty and satisfying. For my afternoon snack I packed plain yogurt with Natures Path berry cereal.

After spin I whipped up a quick healthy supper. In a pot I threw tomato sauce, arrabiata seasoning, bruschetta seasoning, onions, minced garlic, mushrooms, and black beans. I pour this over whole wheat penne and sprinkled some nutritional yeast on top. On the side I had a crunchy red cabbage and carrot salad.

For my evening snack I munched a homemade granola bar. Brown rice syrup makes these so much better than honey.

I am so pumped for my 18 km run on saturday. The temperatures are much warmer, today I think we got up to 5 degrees celsius.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

