Double Hit

I got a double hit of endorphins today, with a run this morning and spin this evening. I did something I haven’t done in a while, I ran on the treadmill. I have been meaning to recalibrate my foot pod since I changed my running shoes in October. You have to run a set distance and I find the easiest way to do this is on the treadmill. I don’t know about you guys, but when I run on the treadmill I imagine/visualize myself running in a race. It always ends up being a long race to test endurance and I always end up pushing through and placing second or third with a smoking time. Sometimes I even get asked to be a professional runner and go to Flagstaff, Arizona to train. Is this just me, or do you guys visualize competing and winning too? After my glorious run I had a glorious breakfast.

Mmmmmm, this was soooo good. Oats made with milk, pumpkin, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, cottage cheese and chia seeds. On top I drizzled almond butter and sprinkled toasted walnuts which were swimming in maple syrup. My addiction.

Spin was wonderful as usual. I forgot my towel so I had sweat dripping in my eyes and my bangs were plastered to my face. When we had our resistance cranked I just thought of how much it would help me on hills once I hit the road with my bike. I’m really excited about doing another triathlon. After spin I feel so thirsty. I am currently rehydrating with a glass of red wine, I need to guzzle a gallon of water stat. Good Night.

About richelleludwig

C.H.N. Certified Holistic Nutrition Consultant, Cognitive Approach Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

