What do you do on a Saturday?

What do you do on a Saturday when you have no plans, there’s a guy upstairs putting up new tile in the bathroom, a guy downstairs working on getting rid of a virus off the computer, and you’ve already taken the dog for an hour long walk, did laundry, and went grocery shopping? Spend time in the kitchen baking of course.
Spelt Banana MuffinsThese are quite sweet so they would be better for dessert or a treat. I didn’t have any paper liners for the muffin tin and they ended up sticking.This is Whole wheat, Spelt, Rye, Hemp Bread with Sunflower seeds.This bread was dense and had an earthy flavour due to the hemp flour. Not my favourite bread I have made. It needs some tweaks. I think next time I would use less hemp flour and add a bit more sweetener.
Banana Maple Oatmeal cookiesThese are chewy right out of the oven and you can barely detect the banana in them.

After all my taste tests I wasn’t really hungry for dinner, so I whipped up some Sun-dried Tomato and Herb Hummus to have with veggies.For the hummus I mixed 1 can of chickpeas, 1/4 c of tahini, 1/4 c of lemon juice, 1 tbsp of sun-dried tomato and herb seasoning, and water to thin it out. I used the smoothie attachment to my magic bullet and it worked well.

The house is going to be over-run again tomorrow, so I’m taking Jewel for a 16km run in the morning then going to visit my grandma. I’m going to use her shower too since we only have one and it’s unavailable with the work being done on it right now. Not being able to shower makes me grumpy, next weeks not going to be cool. Oh well, I won’t you with the poor me’s. I bet there are a lot of people in Japan right now who don’t have their own roof over their head anymore, let alone a shower.

About richelleludwig

RHN Holistic Nutritionist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

